Roasted Herb Tomatoes | A Delight

IMG_4148

Ever since our Goa trip few years ago, I’ve been in love with roasted tomatoes. I ate them plenty almost daily for a week then. I have been looking for a simple recipe to re-create the magic. Finally my search ended and here is the recipe.

IMG_4147

The only downside is unavailability of fresh herbs so I used dried. This is one of the simplest & tastiest recipes one can cook up. I will be making this often now.

IMG_4140

The firm tomato loosing it’s shape was also a very fascinating watch. I’m sure you would agree with whatever photography I have managed. 🙂

Roasted Herb Tomatoes

Roasted Herb Tomatoes –

Recipe Source – loosely adapted from Food Network

Ingredients –

  • 100 gms – Cherry Tomatoes
  • 2 Tbsps – Olive Oil
  • to taste – Salt, Black Pepper, Dried Herbs (better to use fresh herbs)

Method –

  1. Heat the olive oil in a saute pan, large enough to hold all the tomatoes in a single layer.
  2. Add the tomatoes along with salt, pepper & herbs. Cook on low flame for 5-7 minutes tossing occasionally till the tomatoes start loosing their firm shape.
  3. Sprinkle with fresh chopped herbs at room temp or hot.

Linking this to –

  1. Let’s Bake Love – My own event
  2. Lets Cook/ Bake for Valentine – Simply Food
  3. Bon Vivant # 12 – Sumee’s Culinary Bites
  4. Color Me Photography Challenge Series by Priya of Humpty Dumpty Kitchen
  5. Favorite Recipe – Non-Indian Food an event started by Swathi

6 thoughts on “Roasted Herb Tomatoes | A Delight

  1. Oh la la! Those tomatoes look absolutely divine!
    As luck would have it, I have a batch of cherry tomatoes in my fridge right now. I am surely going to make this tomorrow. 🙂 Thanks again!

  2. So simple, yet so delicious. I love cherry tomatoes, because their taste is more concentrated, or so It seems to me 🙂 Tomatoes + herbs, wonderful combination!

Leave a Reply

