Eggless Chocolate Coconut Cream Cheese Layered Cupcakes

Ever since I have caught hold of Bakin’ Without Eggs, I am on a baking spree with both our b’days being this month. While I was going through this book, I came across this recipe of cupcakes using cream cheese as topping while baking. This immediately made me remember the leftover cream cheese from Eggless Banana Pound Cake. So I knew I had to bake it before I challenge the bacteria to spoil the cream cheese. I also wanted to use my new set of silicone cupcake moulds which my aunt brought for me from US. 🙂 So when we made plans to visit my school friend who is in Indian Navy & posted nearby in Lonavala, I thought of killing all the birds with one cupcake.

Thankfully the cream cheese was perfectly edible as I’d frozen it. I quickly added some cornflour & chopped chocolate & the topping was ready. Pour the cupcake batter uptil 1/2 cupcake mold, then top it with cream cheese mixture & on top sprinkle some coarsely chopped almonds tossed in powdered sugar. I didn’t change the recipe except using the available cream cheese with me.

Eggless Chocolate Coconut Cream Cheese Layered Cupcakes
Eggless Chocolate Coconut Cream Cheese Layered Cupcakes

I made the mistake of filling the cupcake batter upto the mark of 2/3, whereas the recipe calls for filling only 1/2 with batter & rest with cream cheese topping. So the result was over flowing of the entire cream cheese layer on to the baking sheet. Due to this fiasco V didn’t want me to take these OVER THE TOP cupcakes to my friend’s house so I ended up eating almost all. 🙂

V liked them but wasn’t very keen with the cream cheese. I enjoyed them nicely chilled.

Eggless Chocolate Coconut Cream Cheese Layered Cupcakes
Eggless Chocolate Coconut Cream Cheese Layered Cupcakes

Sending these Layered Cupcakes to Bookmarked recipe Tuesday by Priya of Mharo Rajasthan Recipes. I would like to take this opportunity to thank Priya for her encouraging comments. She makes it a point of commenting on almost all of my posts & which in turn makes me feel being read & appreciated somewhere in this world. Thank you so much Priya.

4 thoughts on “Eggless Chocolate Coconut Cream Cheese Layered Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

