Mango & Vanilla Ice-cream Pudding – Nothing gets better

Just to refresh our memory, I baked an Eggless Mango Cake with Mango Sauce about 2 weeks ago. I had some sauce leftover and I wanted to relish the mango season to the fullest so I didn’t wait long to enjoy it again.

I was not in mood of much effort, one of my lazy days :). So I baked the mango cake using the same recipe (for detailed recipe of cake & sauce visit the earlier post),  ordered some vanilla ice-cream from nearby general store & used left over mango sauce and voila! A delicious pudding was rustled in an hour. 🙂 This is what I call quick service. I love myself sometimes. hehehehe 😀

Mango Cake & Vanilla Ice-cream Pudding - Ready to Eat
Mango Cake & Vanilla Ice-cream Pudding – Ready to Eat

Ingredients –

  • 1/2 kg – Mango Cake
  • 1 cup – Mango Sauce
  • 1/2 cup – De-seeded & chopped Cherries
  • 1/2 kg – Vanilla Ice-cream

Method –

  1. Once the cake is cooled, chop it into bite size pieces.
  2. In a bowl, place the cake pieces and mix in the cherries. Add the ice-cream scoops and quickly mix.
  3. Add half the sauce and stir in. Chill.
  4. When serving, pour mango sauce over and serve chilled.

  1. Mango Cake & Vanilla Ice-cream Pudding
    Mango Cake & Vanilla Ice-cream Pudding

Best sin, better than chocolate. God made mango and gave us a trip to heaven every year. I’ve decided to use mango season some more and relish it. And goes without saying I’ll share them with you, virtually of course 😉

Mango Cake, Vanilla Ice-cream & Mango Sauce
Mango Cake, Vanilla Ice-cream & Mango Sauce

Sending this to Mango Event hosted by Dr. Shameena of My Culinary Creations. Visit the site for some very interesting recipes.

One thought on “Mango & Vanilla Ice-cream Pudding – Nothing gets better

Leave a Reply

