Chocolate Rasoi Workshop in May 2011

As promised in Eggless Chocolate Brownie, this post is about the workshop I attended in May 2011 in Ghaziabad, UP.

Chocolate Rasoi
Chocolate Rasoi

While I was hunting for some wedding paraphernalia for my younger sis last year, I came across Chocolate Rasoi at a shop in Ghaziabad market and stored it in my list of to do things. Till December last year I had never tried my hand at baking as my experience in college was close to disaster. But I guess the love to give my son home baked goodies finally made me don the baking apron and I started my baking journey. Though I have been baking for 6 months but still attending a workshop gives insight which is always useful. I firmly believe there is always something to learn from others.

When I planned my trip to my in-laws place in Ghaziabad this year, I just had the perfect opportunity to sort through my to-do-things and attend the workshop. Also I had ready-made arrangement to leave my son behind and attend without worrying. 🙂

Chocolate Rasoi conducts classes in various vegetarian cuisines – from baking (both eggless & with egg), chocolate making (basic & advance), regional (Gujarati, Bengali Sweets), Snacks, Sizzlers, Chinese etc. Please visit their website for more details.

CR is run by Anjli Agarwal, who is a great cook and loves to share her culinary experience.

Anjli Agarwal of Chocolate Rasoi
Anjli Agarwal of Chocolate Rasoi

The workshop was easy to attend with 24 hrs back-up in case of electricity issue. The fees was also reasonable and if you book in advance then you get additional discount as well. Also they had options of taking packages for people who want to attend multi-workshops.

I took Eggless Baking workshop which includes 6 recipes across – cakes, cookies, brownies, muffins & basic decoartion. The recipes for which I will be posting in series.

Eggless Choco-chip Cookies

Choco-chip Cookies
Choco-chip Cookies

Eggless Cherry Almond Cake

Eggless Cherry Almond Cake
Eggless Cherry Almond Cake

Eggless Kaju Mawa Cake

Eggless Kaju Mawa Cake
Eggless Kaju Mawa Cake

Eggless Black Forest Cake

Eggless Blackforest Cake
Eggless Blackforest Cake

Eggless Chocolate Brownie

Eggless Chocolate Brownie
Eggless Chocolate Brownie

Eggless Blueberry Orange Cupcakes

Eggless Orange Blueberry Muffin
Eggless Orange Blueberry Muffin

As promised the experience of the workshop was worth time, money and energy spent. I’m looking forward to attending more workshops with them – Cake Decorating, Eggless Desserts, Sizzlers, etc.

Leave a Reply

